h1

Carver

March 30, 2008


My friend Marcus invited me a few weeks ago to join him, his wife and some other friends to see the new show of a Dutch theatre group called Carver. I have been invited several times before and it is always great fun. The title of this show was “Gods waiting room”, it is about dementia and I was looking forward to it.

However, I had a bit of bad night last night with throbbing headaches (related to the edema I guess) and pain in my stomach (the Dexamethasone in combination with Keppra prove too much for the Pantozol). I woke up with a sock in my mouth. I didn’t feel like seeing the show. What a shame. Because as you can see on the You Tube video must it have been quite marvellous (sorry for the confusing music, you best put the Sonific player on mute for the duration of the You Tube video). I have decided to take a sleeping pill tonight. And later decided against it.

Leave a Reply

