h1

Badminton

January 12, 2009

dsc00032-large-updated
Several times I played badminton with my physiotherapist Rosalien (see picture). In the beginning I couldn’t play at all with my right arm but my level improved over time. Remember my frozen shoulder? Playing badminton has contributed to the “defreezing” of it. We started with just playing without a net to let me get used to the moves.

Then Rosalien put a net in between us. I never knew that playing badminton would be so much fun! Rosalien has played badminton before (many years ago) but I haven’t (just recreational during school holidays). My arm has absolutely not the strength it used to have but as long as I make progress (fast walking turned into short runs, hitting the shuttle gently has turned into playing as hard as I can) I will continue to play.

Leave a Reply

