h1

Hortus Bulborum

May 3, 2009
My dad and me

My dad and me

My dear mother

My dear mother

My parents took me to the place where my father was born (per my request). We went to the province called “Noord-Holland”. Limmen, a small town in this province, is the birthplace of my father. My grandfather (the father of my father) founded the park “Hortus Bulborum”, a place in Limmen where all species of tulips are growing (it’s alike the Keukenhof but not so large).

Afterwards we went to the small church next to it which was open because there was an exposition of photos and paintings. There were some people talking inside and my father discovered that they knew the same people as he did. I was such a nice experience for my father, he enjoys to relive old times.

My grandfather

My grandfather

Leave a Reply

