h1

Dinner at Mary’s

May 23, 2009

DSC05646 modified

My dearest friend. He calls me (at least) every Sunday and expects to hear a full report about what I’ve been up to. Today I was invited to his home. “Mary’s” is no restaurant but the wife of my friend Marcus Witteman. When we still used to play snooker together in Hilversum in a club called Hippopotumus, Mary cooked for us before we left. He picked me up in Amsterdam took me home again. He lives in a town called Bussum, next to the city Naarden where I was born.

Left2Right: Mary, Lotte and me

Left2Right: Mary, Lotte and me

Me, being a vegetarian, am a difficult customer but she always prepared large quantities with (self invented?) food for me. So today she cooked a minestrone for me (and the other members of their family of course) and some wraps with mozzarella/tomatoes and also with guacamole.

Left2Right: Me, Thijs and Marcus

Left2Right: Me, Thijs and Marcus

While she was preparing (I don’t think that ‘cooking’ is the verb to be used here because of the wraps) the dinner we played table tennis outside. The pictures (camera operators were Lotte and Thijs) prove that before dinner already it was a party.

Thanks so much Mary!

One comment

  1. Lief!
    Je vrienden zorgen goed voor je,…en niet alleen je vrienden.



Leave a Reply

