h1

Posting update

May 31, 2009

images[4]My posts have the date and time that they actually happened. That goes well of course if your posts are (almost) up-to-date. If I’m too late then I usually antedate my posts. But when you’re too tired to maintain the system of real-time posting all goes wrong. Then it can happen that you to post about a recent event while you still didn’t post about a serious event that happened a while ago.

I was (am) quite tired these weeks from the chemotherapy and RCA therapy (Amsterdam Revalidation Center) so the frequency of my posts was (again) not up to standard. While about to cross the 1st of June and still have to write a number of posts that date back to May, I thought I would inform you about this fact. That gives the opportunity to also mention that I noticed that I forget words in my posts or that my spelling is off. That is the side effect of my brain tumor (or the chemotherapy or radiotherapy). While reading my posts myself after a while I often find these mistakes (despite the WordPress dictionary). I must apologize for this fact!

I have updated my blog as far I could and while we’re crossing the dateline between May and June I know that I must make haste with updating my planned posts for May. I plan to keep my blog up to date in June while working on my previous posts. So, to make it easier for you I have about a systematic approach: an index until the 31st of May of backdated posts. So please don’t only read the last post but please read also:

Revisited posts:
15-04-2009 I fell while riding a bicycle
19-05-2009 Super Nurse
29-05-2009 A visit to our GP

New posts that are ready:
03-05-2009 Hortus Bulborum
07-05-2009 Almost passed out
17-05-2009 Ron is victorious!
17-05-2009 Frits and Regine are back
19-05-2009 Super Nurse
20-05-2009 My parents invited me for dinner
21-05-2009 So pregnant
22-05-2009 RCA doctor reports back
23-05-2009 Dinner at Mary’s
25-05-2009 My employer’s HR manager
29-05-2009 A visit to our General Practitioner
29-05-2009 Sunbathing
30-05-2009 Maurizio and Katia visit us
31-05-2009 Posting updates
16-06-2009 A career in modelling

Planned posts (not ready yet):
03-06-2009 Evaluation of my 5th Chemotherapy

Cranius

4 comments

  1. Hè lief broertje,

    De verhalen op je blog zijn zo belangrijk en vol informatie, dat ik graag als een Sherlock Holmes op zoek ga naar alle nieuwe, aanvullende en oude verhandelingen. Ik scroll met mijn muis op zoek naar tekst om te lezen wat je (onder andere) bezighoudt, nieuwere foto’s te vinden van je vrienden, die ik alleen maar ken uit jouw verhalen en het lezen van commentaren, waar ik soms om moet grijnzen (zoals van Qliekje, 21 mei).

    Ik heb je gezegd, dat ik elke afweging, die je maakt zal respecteren, dus ook deze. Je lichaam afstaan voor de wetenschap, dat is een keuze die bij je past, broer.

    Lieverd, de wijze, waarop je de laatste tijd met Jaap en Chris omgaat en ze betrekt in jouw wereld, is zo bijzonder, dat ik je (ook) daarom bewonder. Dank je wel.

    Liefs, M’lijn


  2. Boss don’t care about mistakes
    the important thing you’re posting beeing in touch with us

    Ciao

    S


  3. Payt, je blijft een perfectionist. Wat maakt het uit een paar foutjes, iedereen begrijpt dat. Ik kan niet eens normaal schrijven en heb geen hersen tumor. Laat gaan man, je verhalen en weerspiegelingen zijn belangrijk en interessant. Het gaat om de story niet om de verpakking. Je hoeft je niet te verontschuldigen, echt niet.


    • I know that Bas. But I’m afraid that if I don’t try to perfect my spelling and look up each and every word in the dictionary then I will stop posting.



Leave a Reply

