h1

My mothers birthday

June 27, 2009

Left2Right: Gilbert, Marjolijn, me, my father and my mother in Breukelen

Left2Right: Gilbert, Marjolijn, me, my father and my mother

My mothers birthday is actually on the 1st of July but because my sister and brother-in-law are on holdiday to the South of France that day they (my sister and brother-in-law) invited us for lunch two weeks earlier. Only I went (to give my wife Monling some off-duty time). We enjoyed a lovely lunch in Breukelen.

My mother and father at Restaurant Robert

My mother and father at Restaurant Robert

Ten days later she (my mother) invited us at restaurant Robert in Hilversum. Monling didn’t know the restaurant and thought that they served some great food. I especially had some great vegetarian dishes.

Left2Right: My father and I

Left2Right: My father and I

A few few weeks earlier (5th of June) I asked my parents to accompany me on a walk through the Vondelpark. I was pushing my wheelchair just in case I felt tired. We had tea in the “Blauwe Theehuis” and there I found a board you can see at fancy fairs (the kind with oval holes for heads). I invited my father to join me and asked my mother to take a picture. Hillareous!

Later I didn’t see the huge pile of dog shit (must have been produced by a St. Bernard) and instead walked with my new Italian shoes straight through that pile of shit! Not so hillareous! I had to ask my father to clean my shoes (a long time ago he would use his pocket knife for this dirty job, now he used a small stick). I must admit that we can’t do without our parents.

Leave a Reply

