h1

15 October 2009 – 15 October 2010

October 14, 2010

We like to share this poem of Debbie Ann Walters with you.

REMEMBER ME
To the living I am gone.
To the sorrowful, I will never return.
To the angry I was cheated.
But to the happy, I am at peace.
And to the faithful, I never left.
I cannot speak, but I can listen.
I cannot be seen, but I can be heard.
So as you stand upon a shore,
Gazing at a beautiful sea
Remember me.
As you look in awe at a mighty
Forest and its grand majesty
Remember me.
As you look upon a flower and
Admire its simplicity
Remember me.
Remember me, in your heart, your thoughts,
And your memories of the times we loved,
The times we cried, the times we fought,
The times we laughed.
For if you always think of me,
I never have ever gone.

Jaap and Christine Boschman

One comment

  1. Dear Payter,

    A year has passed. A year in which you have always been in my mind and it still seems impossible to even imagine you gone. With so many friends and relatives suffering from this same horrible disease I cannot avoid comparing your strength, optimism and will power. I know some of those qualities have rubbed off on Monling, Jaap, Christine and Marjolijn.

    Love you!
    Ron.



Leave a Reply

